rflxn

By rflxn

Texture and Shape

On my way to work, I got off the bus a few stops before I normally do because of the rising sun. I wanted to try this piece of glass in challenging lighting conditions. In my opinion it fared pretty well. This image here, from Hotel Hilton's main entrance, show pretty sharp edges even at f/1.4. No sign of the chromatic aberrations seen in my photos the day before in direct sunlight. I'm growing very fond of my Sigma at the moment. That little smudge between the tree and the light post must be a wee cloud of smoke from a tall factory pipe outside the frame on camera left. This shot is straight from camera, no sharpening, whatsoever.

Pretty busy day at work, a Guinness well deserved afterwards. Then some shopping in the centre. Picked up a birthday present for Aino, an Ugg tube scarf. I'm pretty sure she will love it. Going to be a nice weekend celebrating her birthday tomorrow and on Sunday, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.