Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

Emergency Provisions

The long journey north started very early this morning. At the first doggy comfort stop (4am) it was pitch black. As I set off up the rough, muddy, lonely, uphill track I had a trusty spotlight with me. Unfortunately it gave out after 5 minutes so the return scramble back to the car took considerably longer!
This snap was taken at the second stop (8am) where I managed a welcome hot cuppa.
So Jibba, take note, when left to my own devices not only did I arrive at the ferry with an unprecedented 30 minutes to spare, but I also managed a slight detour to buy up a couple of thick sweaters (this weather you can never have too manythick sweaters!)
And tomorrow I will attempt to light a fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.