Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Weed Dance

I wasn't going to do a blip for today, but as I was heeded to my daughter's house to pick up a package for her, I was caught up in the sunset. I was surprised that it turned out so nice. Of course, I was a little late in finding a place to blip.

When I got there, a lady was there who said "It doesn't get much better than this." I agreed, and we smiled at each other. I was trying not to get in her way because, well after all, she was there before me. She moved to the side, so I slipped in and found my spot.

It was getting pretty dark, and even though the sunset was beautiful, it just wasn't happening for me. I looked over, and she continued to take one shot after another. I was probably 20 feet away from her, so I said "Are you a blipper?" No answer. Well, I thought "she must be too engrossed in her shot to answer". So, when she pulled her camera away from her face, I said "Are you on blipfoto?" Still, no answer. So, I thought "maybe she is a little hard of hearing, " she did appear to be a little older than me, and I'm getting a little hard of hearing too.
So, as loud as I could, I said "DO YOU PUT YOUR PHOTOS ON BLIP FOTO?" She didn't bat an eye. So, I concluded that she either was stone deaf, or she didn't want to talk to me. I couldn't imagine the latter, but, as I was taking this shot, she held up her hand, she was to the left of me, and motioned that she was going to cross over in front of me. No words, just the hand motion.
Then, when I finished my shots like this one, I looked around, and she was gone.

I don't know if I will ever see her again, but, you never know, she may be a blipper and recognize this scene.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.