My inner self

By katharon

Mist in my eyes


Mist in my eyes,
the echo from your shadow.
Deep tears in my eyes,
and just a blink from the past.
Could I hear your footsteps
and if I turn around
could I see you or is it
just your eyelashes?

I stand in the corner
of my life.
I see many different lifestyles
and people who search their
souls and thoughts..

Who am I,
who are you?
The pond of buried dreams
is very inviting and it calls me.
I see the deep misty water
and if I take one step
I´m in your arms forever
and ever...
And then my soul fly to the clouds
and I could free as a bird...

Today, misty and grey day!
I was in Helsingin Tuomiokirkko ( cathedral) and there was a mass and Max ´s choir Cantores Minores was singing there...
They sang very beautifully and even I´m not a religious person, I think that the priest´s sermon was very thinkful and warm hearted...
And it make me think :)

Thanks for yesterdays comment,
Cat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.