Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Nights Drawing In

The younger two were off school today due to a teacher training day. Just me and Lewis who had to be out for 7.50am which made it much easier!

After school, Lewis walked to Grandma's, now that she's moved, so that was a novelty for him. He seems really content and happy in high school now. They soon adapt....all that worrying for nothing!

A Friday evening in Manchester was a bit of a novelty for me too because it's been a couple of weeks. Received a phone call half-way through the meal...witheld number, so I answered it...work calling; could I possibly cover Saturday morning because someone wouldn't be turning in? I've been really tired this week and so looking forward to a lovely weekend...but I said yes, of course!!! It's surprising how much the nights are drawing in....the lights in the trees are left there all year but only light up when it's dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.