Scharwenka

By scharwenka

Eye Shadow?

We came across a group of bullocks in a field when we went on a walk on this windy afternoon. You can see that they are rather handsome beasts.

I wonder if anyone can tell me what breed(s) they are...

They certainly showed considerable curiosity about our presence!

This is probably the first Blipfoto that I have submitted that pictures a bovine subject. I am more into the ovine and the feline! However, I couldn't resist these golden animals with quite luxuriant, gleaming and curly coats.

You might more usually get a photograph of a railway track from me. So as not to disappoint, I am adding a photograph of the single-track line at Islip station, close by the field where the bullocks were grazing. This branch line runs these days from Oxford just to Bicester Town, but it used to be the first part of the Oxford to Cambridge ("Brain Line") link, which sadly (and most inconveniently) no longer links the two cities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.