Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Halina Paulette

Nana's house has been sold and will be going very soon. This weekend, Mum and Dad have had the job (with the help of Mum's step-sister, Aunty M) of clearing out the last of Nana's bits and pieces. I popped over to have a last scoot round, and took myself into the little attic space where I found this beauty. Her metal mechanisms are so smooth and satisfying to work - it feels so much nicer to handle than my 60d. All of the sounds she makes are perfect too; the delicate cla-clack of the spool winder, the little pop of the shutter button, the smooth click-click-click of the lens as you slowly twist it to set up a shot. They don't make'em like they used to. Well, they do, but I can't afford them, so for now I will continue loving my 60d but will also happily play with this happy little found treasure just so I can get my clickety-click kicks. It gives me the same kinda satisfaction as bubble wrap. Maybe I'll put some film in it one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.