The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

A Borrowed Dog!

Another busy day!

I collected the Championship judges from their hotel this morning and showed them a little of the town they have been in, but been too busy to see because of their judging. We then went to a big shopping center so they could buy presents to bring home. We had a lovely lunch before they had to go to the airport to travel home to England and Norway.

After that I met up with the British team to make sure they got their Pets Passports sorted ok so they can travel home tomorrow. After having been to the vet, we went on a beautiful walk with my dogs and theirs.

I am now home and am finally having time to read the paper - there is a big (1 page + half of the front page) article about the European Championship in it and a picture as me as the Head Judge too!

They wanted a picture of me with one of my dogs, but my dogs were out walking with the dog sitters (my wonderful dog sitters, who took such good care of my boys all weekend whilst I was busy behind the judges' table), so I borrowed my friend's Border Collie Amber for the photo shoot. I think we look great together :-)

This bit of the article is about the show and me and my judging. Then there is another bit about one of the German handlers/dogs and one about the British HTM European Champion.

You can see it all here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.