Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Sunrise at North Berwick....

Have had the most amazing day today...out from very early to North Berwick, on Scotland's east coast. Sorry that I've been absent the past few days...had done a bit overtime/extra shifts at work, and was totally exhausted. Was then doing catch up on my course!

But yesterday I stayed at my brothers, and left there early..6am!!..to spend an entire day down the coast. The primary aim was to catch the sunrise (Awesome!!), then to practice slow shutter shots of the sea ( A disaster...have to work on that!!), then take shots that I could use for my course the next couple of weeks ( a fair success!!)!! Took a ridiculous amounts of shots...but just had such a great day!!

It was weird this morning...as North Berwick is a place we went with great frequency as children!!! All the drive there was a lovely trip down memory lane. I drove past a shop in Aberlady, that I remember I once bought a fishing net from, and could not WAIT to get to North Berwick to try it out!! Today I felt something of the same excitement, anticipation, happiness and joy because I had another (fairly) new 'toy' to try out and play with!!! Funny that as an adult I really wasn't so different today!!!

As soon as I got there, I was out over some of the rocks, to find a safe, reasonably sheltered spot for this shot...and a ton others!!! Lol!! The very same rocks I once climbed eagerly over with that fishing rod!!!!!! :-)))))
I was there for 2 hours...just sitting...waiting...reminiscing!!! A VERY good morning!!!

Then I was all round the harbour, and park...just like old times!! Even resisting wanting to buy a ton of things in the shops was all too familiar!!! Lol!!! :-)))


A fantastic day....and a great sunrise!!!


:-))))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.