Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

London Horse

Staying in London overnight for a meeting 1st thing tomorrow, really didn't feel like packing & spending the night in a hotel but it had to be done.

I nearly always stay in a hotel near Marble Arch and leave my case there instead of lugging it across London to Canary Wharf - I can also go shopping on Oxford Street if I've got the energy. I didn't have tonight though, so instead I walked up to take a few photos of Marble Arch - and look what I saw just behind it!

This is an amazing sight, apparently it is 33ft high & is made of bronze - it is stunning and worth the trip just to see it!

After that, I did do a bit of shopping but only in the M&S food hall where I got a lovely green Thai curry chicken noodle soup that I just had to pour boiling water in (posh pot noodle as I call it) to eat for my tea as I hate eating in hotel restaurants especially on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.