Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Squirrel with Attitude

She was raiding the bird seed when I disturbed her and she ran over to the fence stopping en-route to pick up a grape meant for the blackbirds.

I got lots of the traditional profile shots of her eating the grape but as I tried to move in for a closer shot she turned to face me - its not the best focus but I think its the best character shot!

She is quite tubby so I wonder if she's pregnant - will need to google squirrels to find out.

i know she's a grey but its not their fault they're here and they are so cute as long as they don't dig up my bulbs!
This blipping lark is getting to me - I've sitting here for nearly an hour deciding which shot to upload! go for technical quality or the story? This time the story won. Honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.