This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today was about mountains of clothes and laundry and making use of my new metal closet that Stewart and I found and that he painted for me.

It was a slow and long day. I think it was good. Then I made an amazing pizza which I can't wait to make again. Knowing that Stewart will be here for three extra weeks is calming.

* These shoes had to be thrown away. I bought them in 2004 before one of my first major solo exhibitions. They became my good luck art opening shoes, pretty much being worn to every reception. Then they became my Interpol watching shoes, they saw me through all 5 gigs. The soles were cracked all the way through, the leather battered and paint splattered. After seven long years of constant use my shoes have been put to pasture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.