K's Daily Pics

By kshing

Good Karma

This fall, I had set aside some money to give to a few organizations. I had donated to a trail building organization, to the farm, and to a community radio station. The pledge I gave to the radio station entered me into a drawing for an iPad, and I got the call saying my name was drawn! Went up to Boulder to pick up the prize.

I had left grinning the rest of the day, not because I had won, but the when visiting the station, it was filled with so many people who were happy, and energized to be there. The kitchen was right next to the lobby and filling the room with the smell of warm food. There was a sense of joy there that was intoxicating. They gave a tour and all I could think was I hope to clear up some time in my schedule to get more involved down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.