That Will Do!

By flumgummery

300 up

A good day today.

As part of the U3A Geology group we had a guided walk round Queen's Park, learning about the volcanic activity in the area. This took us up past St Anthony's well to St Anthony's chapel ruin, along Hunter's Bog to the end of Salisbury Crags. (This point is where James Hutton made his discovery that the sedimentary rock had been overlaid and distorted by the lava from Arthur's Seat volcano). We descended along the Radical road, below the crags.

I took lots of photos on the walk but think I should reflect the main event, my 300th blip. I have enjoyed the company of so many strangers who take such a wide range of subjects. Since I went Digital I have sometimes taken multiple photos and then deleted plenty but who would have thought that I would manage to confine myself to one a day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.