Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Never leave...

...a McDonalds milkshake unattended!!

Long long journey back from pagham today. Traffic everywhere, queues on the M25 etc etc.

Thought I would treat myself to a McDonald's milkshake when we got close to home so when we finally arrived, we put the kids inside (with their happy meals, I'm not that selfish) and started the unpacking process. Upon returning, suitcases in hand, I was looking forward to my strawberry shake, only to find it near empty and in the hands of my favourite son (and now least favourite). Livid.

As if that isn't bad enough, the bloody builders are still here and the kitchen looks worse than it did before we left so a trip a dads was needed to get a wash load done.

Post holiday blues kicking in already and we have barely stepped out the caravan door...:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.