Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

You decide!

I took the photo of the yellow primula because I was so delighted to notice the brightness of its October flowering. For a raggedy old garden pot plant, it gives such pleasure for so many months of the year. It just 'selves'; it isn't trying to be anything fancy, just a bit of beautiful colour.

And then, just as I was about to stop reading to enter it as my blip for today, I wondered if my reading might be playing an even bigger part in my day.

My brain hurts with reading this book .... recommended by a Facebook friend who knows about this sort of thing and does, I believe, have great faith in the learning capabilities of the mature, retired woman!! I am trying!

But nippin' brain or glorious primula: which more exemplifies my state of mind?

You decide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.