Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The last rose of Summer?

This morning the mist was rising from the fence of Mr and Mrs Next Door, and this beautiful rose peeped over in the dewy sunlight.

I minced over the wet grass (Mrs Wibbly-Wobbly Woman fashion) and had to teeter for the capture. (Fetching steps would have been a less lazy option.)

I've now caught up with my journal, but am SO behind with comments.

But look! It's Friday and there's all of next week untouched :-)

My life has recently and fairly suddenly become very busy, and wonderfully full of people! I'm not complaining; in fact I'm loving it!

But I'm experiencing a transition period. I'll say more about this when I've processed it properly.

In the meantime, the red wine forecast is EXCEPTIONAL!
Happy Friday one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.