Mainly wine and horses

By MsMulligan

The end of an era

This is a picture of my parents in their front garden, taken (I imagine) sometime in the late 1950s. They moved into the house when they got married in 1956 and moved out in the early part of last year, when they both went to their eternal home.

Today I completed the sale on the house. It's been a long time coming, and I'm very glad not to have the responsibility for the house any longer. At the same time, I am desperately sad to finally say goodbye to my childhood home, to leave behind the familiar sounds of the house, and never to see the sunlight streaming into the living room again.

I've not moved, but I hope now I can move on and get on with some of the things I want to do. This should include getting back on with blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.