Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Beind dead tired.

I don't remember ever having this hard first week after any leave.

It has nothing to do with being away for 3 months.
Maybe little about waking up really early and bicycling 30 minutes to work. But not really about that either.

A lot of good things happened this week. For the most, I do enjoy the trust I feel towards me. It makes me happy.

We (I & S.) did a lot of hard work. Both of us said to some people: "how tired can one be while not really doing anything?" Anything except listening to others. And helping people to solve some conflicts.

Again, when coming back home I had to take a nap. Reading books with the little princess, napping, watching some Frasier. Anything that gets me a bit further from work. And what gives rest to my thoughts.

In the talk I once had, I mentioned about me craving to feel safe. I did have a similar feeling again.
Sometimes things do feel to be a bit too much. Luckily there's Stella, iPad and Bose QC3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.