Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Under Pressure...

I feel I haven't really had a break since the start of September. There's been tonnes of uni work, the house needs a really good sort out, I've had to attend meetings for Samhuinn as I volunteered to organise the "Bucketeers" who collect donations on the night and I've only just had chance to begin thinking about making The Boy's cloak. Everything has been mounting up and nothing seems to be getting done, I've not even had a chance to get out to my garden.

I've recently been given a pressure cooker. Unfortunately I completely forgot to take the instruction/recipe book with me. Yesterday, I tentively tried it out with bones for stock. Not the best thing for stock as it can't reduce but it didn't explode, and it automatically depressurised so it wasn't as scary as I thought it might be. For those of you that have never come across a pressure cooker before, this blip is of the little weights that determine the pressure that the food cooks under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.