Chewed

I am very good these hosta leaves are not mine. What a mess! The snails doing this damage could be sold to the French for cooking.
They are eating my fathers garden like there is no tomorrow.

Tonight I went to go out to a meeting and found
this outside my front door ........ 3 cars - on the pavement - into the junction - blocking the pavement.

What you can't see is the fact that the road actually narrows from the left making it hard for a car to pass safely or that any car leaving the street has the bonnet half way across the road before you can see out.

Needless to say the local plod would not come out - and after 20 minutes hadn't even checked for ownership (I am getting to the point of being embarrased to admit that I used to be in the Force) so SWMBO printed out the rules of parking from the Highway Code and put them under the wipers of each vehicle.

The owners were at the local playing fields for the football ........ keeping fit but too idle to walk another 30 yards after parking properly and safely in the allocated parking bays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.