Windermere

Today's the day .......................... to get into trouble

A really miserably wet day here today - a real shame because we have friends staying the weekend with us. So we took them off to see Blackwell, the Arts & Crafts House, overlooking Lake Windermere. It's a fascinating place to visit - always impressive when you see it for the first time.

One of the rooms, the White Room, has a window alcove where you can sit and look down over the whole of the Lake. That would make a good blip I thought and I took a quick photograph. I didn't think that anyone had seen me - but within a few seconds, an irate attendant stormed into the room and gave me a real telling off.

I had to do lots of apologising - although I did think that as it was a view out of the window, it wasn't all that bad. But you do see why I have to have it as my blip, don't you .................................?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.