Pictures from the Muir

By frankmuir

Preparing.

Yes I know its my 400th today but I coudn't think of anything original or quirky for the ocassion. It was bad enough finding something for my 365th and that wasn't that long ago.

Mrs Muir and I have been so busy today preparing for our annual Coffee Morning tomorrow in aid of Epilepsy Research Uk in our Church Hall. Scones and pancakes to be made, plants looked out for the plant stall, jam and cakes for the baking stall etc etc. We went and set the tables up this afternoon so that will save us a bit of time in the morning.

Last year we raised £700 but I don't know if we'll manage to match that this year.

However if you are passing through the Muir tomorrow do pop in, For £1.50 you will get tea or coffee and as much scones that you can eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.