More Life of Sands

By sands

Boat Doctor

This morning I took my RIB to the boat doctor in Dundee for it's annual check up. It was quite a pleasant drive and on the way back, I had planned to go to Ikea but decided to leave that until tomorrow.

I pottered about at home this afternoon, doing some well-needed cleaning of the flat and then I got a call from N saying he could come over earlier than expected this evening - such a lovely surprise!

The weather was quite lovely today until late afternoon when it started to rain and I watched the black clouds coming across behind Craigleith.

I got another surprise this week! My pal Tim has come back to NB after being away since late last year. He was working as crew on a yacht in the Med but has finished that job and is planning to go to Australia for a year. He is staying with me for a couple of weeks until he heads off and he came over this afternoon with his stuff and settled into the spare room.

Tim went off to a party this evening and N & I had steak for dinner - very yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.