Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

BB

Not big brother but Benazir Bhutto.

I bought this book to take on holiday and couldn't put it down. It is an amazing story of courage and belief that far transcends any I have previously read.

I am an avid reader, it is my obsession and I would and indeed have read the back of a loo roll .. I have audio books, e books but nothing beats the feel and the smell of a new book. I love biographies, in particular Bette Davis, Nelsen Mandela, James Stewart, Katherine Hepburn and many others.

My fave books are thrillers, but I read most everything EXCEPT romance mills/boon type ... Can't abide them. I also collect old films especially Bette Davis and jimmy Stewart. I am a big fan of the old black n white films of the 40/50's era when Hollywood was at its greatest.

Now I'm rambling, so I'm off to dig out my all time fave film whatever happened to baby Jane ... Happy Halloween ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.