Excessively familiar

I may have done this before or perhaps it was someone else. Maybe it's just of a subject and of a type that has been seen so many times before that you couldn't say for sure whether I'd previously posted it or not. I had a look and couldn't see it. Not this year. I know that I used to take this photo almost every day just in case nothing else turned up and today, with only a quick wander out to the shops at lunchtime, nothing else turned up. So, here it is.

The day's other excitement ... did I say "other" ... no, just excitement, was my exploding inner tube. Just tootling down Morrison Street and it went bang like a clownish car backfiring. I know what went wrong - it was me damaging the bead forcing the bloody tyre onto the rim (Schwalbe Marathon Plus - awkward buggers). It's come off, the tube's popped through the gap and boom. Anyway, walked up the MacDonald Cycles, new tube and tyre, fitted free, and off down the road again.

Isn't it unseasonably warm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.