Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Halloween fun

Today we visited three countries - Belgium, Luxembourg and Germany. It's great living in Continental Europe for holidays.

As we were finishing our packing this morning I realised that my swim suit was still wet from yesterday. Initially I was very frustrated until O piped up, 'don't worry Mummy, it's going to get wet when we go swimming on holiday anyway'. I love the logic of a four year old.

This afternoon was filled with fun at the soft play which is huge and brilliant for both kids. O as usual managed to get her face painted but absolutely insisted that it was a beautiful butterfly rather than a scary type of halloween butterfly much to the disgruntlement of the face painter.

On our way home for tea O scuttled up onto the air trampoline and I quickly managed to get my camera out as I realised that I could capture her in her halloween outfit and the moon. Not the best photo but I still love it as it captures O doing some of her favourite things - dressing up, face painting and jumping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.