Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

The end of a lovely day

I can't believe that I am taking sunset photos at 4-30pm ! Still, its been a really nice day and at least the rain seems to have gone away for a while.

This is the sunset from Gwithian Towans looking towards Carbis Bay and St Ives.

I have had a successful day too, My sax quartet "Squeezebox" finally got the Hallelujah Chorus sounding pretty good and we also had a look at Walking the dog by Gershwin which is going to be fun (once I have worked out all the weird sharps and flats).

Tonight is a rehearsal for Titanic the musical and we are learning some dance moves to go with "Doing the Latest Rag" and then singing my favourite song from the show "No Moon"

Life doesn't get any better than this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.