Life Songs

By TenorSong

Back to where it all began...

Taking it right down to the roots.

I've had this unassuming, slightly chewed, piece of plastic since I was 3 years old and it has taken me from twinkle twinkle little star through to Baroque Recorder Concerto's, lessons with some of the country's top players, folk songs, and pennywhistle style stuff and a lot of money from busking.

Saying that, I haven't played it for about 8 years but it still sits on my mantlepiece waiting.

For those in the know, I was looking for something new to play at the age of around 11 or 12 and came across the Euphonium Air/Varie arranegment of Grandfathers Clock. Not knowing any better, I taught myself to play it - on the recorder. 4 years later, not knowing any better, I played it at an informal concert at the National Youth Brass Band of Scotland summer course in front of one of the best Euphonium players ever. He was not so impressed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.