Astronaut

By astronaut

aagghhhhh

I had a manic day at work! It was the last deadline day of the academic year for the degree students and unfortunately my shift on the arts/health reception! it started off well, i could stamp all the work (each student had 3-4 pieces each!) and even stamp it in the hand in book ...by the last half hour I couldn't even do the book it was stamp, hand receipt back and next one please!!

why do students wait until the last hour to print and hand in?!! It wasn't like that in my day!! (ok, so I only graduated 5 years ago but I was so much more on the ball than a lot of the students I deal with!!)


this blip is the tiny arts reception area, I haven't managed to capture all the piles of work I started 'filing' on the floor!!

I really need to catch up on my comments this weekend, right now i'm logging off for a nice dinner and lots of wine to celebrate my godmother's birthday and retirement! have a great friday night everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.