K's Daily Pics

By kshing

Mornings (Day 1): Election Day

It looks like every other month I've been coming up with a theme for the daily photos. So far, we've tried framing the subject, and then shots with a Holga medium format camera. This month will be more challenging (for me) to stay consistent. I am not a morning person... working swing shifts at nights, it's usually well past 8am before I crawl out of bed when most people are awake and on their way to work. I thought this month I'd challenge myself to take a picture in the morning hours. The original thought was more ambitious where I envisioned taking a picture at sunrise, but baby steps. Ground rules will be before noon this time around. :)

---

Today is election day. I've hopped in my car, getting the day started, and will be driving to one of the city's many voter drop off locations. Items on the docket: State Proposition raising taxes for schools, a city initiative make sick leave mandatory for all employees, and some school board elections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.