Certified True Copy

You do not know how much effort it was to get these stamps on my bank statements (for tomorrows Visa application).

Because I have online statements only I do not have any official bank statements. Now I need to show the Home Office (UKBA or whatever they are called) some proof of income I am in a world of hurt, you would think they would be prepared for this but it has taken about four trips to the bank and calls to the customer support line to sort it all out.

There was a point today when I thought I wouldn't actually have them stamped at all. Pure panic that was!

So by wanting to save the planet a little by not receiving paper based statements has caused me loads of hassle as well as using loads more resources to run around and get some official stamps on my printed statements.

Grrr.

Barclays are rubbish (apart from the very cool Bank Manager who finally sorted me out this afternoon).

That's it now, hopefully we are ready for the big application day tomorrow. Croydon here we come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.