My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Lesson Learned!

My lesson learned today: When a sign says ROAD CLOSED do not ignore it!!!!

In my desperate attempt to try to get a decent photo to post today I decided to drive down this road where I knew I could get one. Afterall, another driver had done it just before me and he seemed to be OK. And, I was just at this spot I wanted to get to a week ago Sunday before the storm to do some photography and got some good ones.

Well, I meandered my way around downed trees that were blocking the road and got within a few hundred yards of where I wanted to go. I then encountered power lines lying across the road and hanging down from the poles. How frustrating. I was too afraid to proceed and had to do a 10 point turn to get out of there. I was really nervous.

I am just frustrated at the moment because I have not been able to post a photo that I would really like to show. I was just in Maine for the week of October 10 and have some pretty good shots of lighthouses and foliage but unfortunately I did not sign up for blipfoto until I returned. I should have signed up before I left because I did not realize that you could not go back in time even if the photos were taken on those previous days. Oh well, maybe another journey somewhere is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.