My quiet space

By JuliaS

Autumn walk.....

Hari had a much better day today..... thankfully .....

I decided to get us both out and about. I packed a picnic and a flask of tea and we took a trip to Nymans gardens, a National Trust property quite close to me. We had a lovely walk. The colours were really autumnal, but there were still quite a few flowers out and I even got a couple of snaps of a lovely butterfly.

We did venture over into the wild garden, where we met the old man of the woods, complete with autumn cloak and dragon ... I kid you not ..... he was talking to a group of school children, and we hung about until he had finished and he was kind enough to let me take a picture (otherwise no one believes me!!) which I will load into my blipfolio.

Unfortunately the wild garden and the woodland trail were too much for the buggy and Hari was too tired to walk by the time we got back to the start of th woodland trail. Never mind have to save that for another day... we had a great day anyway and I took loads of photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.