Year Three

By RobotChicken

Amazing Day

Been waiting a long time for today - resetting for my 2012 event season. Lots of stress off today. Gonna sleep well.

Which brings me to this cat. Asleep in between my legs whilst I was on the sofa this evening. She likes cuddling either myself or my wife all day long, and in the evening she'll snuggle up with me most times. She hasn't always been like this, but she also talks more these days. She's said more in the last week than she has in the last 7 years that I've known she. She definitely has something to say at the moment (mainly "I want to go outside" probably).

But she's also a lot more affectionate these days. She's always been cuddly, but she's far far cuddlier these days. In fact, I can't sit in the office without her on my lap. (Usually it's my lap). Think she might be getting old. Last estimate was 15-16, but going on what the vet said in 2006/7, she could be 17-18, but that seems unlikely. Still a beautiful Siamese cross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.