RockNerd

By RockNerd

Sorry, It's Occupied!

I took a detour on my way to work to see for myself the Occupy London site outside St. Paul's Cathedral.
Not much in the way of radical action at 8am, but I don't blame them. I didn't particularly want to be out of bed then either!
The site appeared to be clean, well organised & certainly was not causing an obstruction. In fact, I would guess local shops & cafes are probably benefiting from it, as it seems to have become something of a tourist attraction.
Sensibly, the Catheral authorities have abandoned legal moves to evict the protesters, & the City of London Corporation has extended an offer to allow the camp to remain into the new year.

If the Occupy movement is of interest to you, & you've not seen their pictures, please take a look at lookseeclick's & kendallishere's journals.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.