Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Cartoon Fun

Whilst on holiday last year i met an artist who drew cartoon pictures,Roo had just qualified for therapy dog of the year(he was runner up, but hopes to win this year with everyones help) so I asked if it would be possible to draw a picture of him as i wasnt in the country, I sadly didnt have Roo with me, so it was done from the photograph published in the Yours magazine.

When I had the photograph taken it had to be top secret as I wasnt to tell anyone until the magazine came out, that Roo had made the last 6 dogs,
so i met the photographer and we went to our local park.

Roo seemed far more interested in the school children eating pies and chips than having his picture done, but finally it was done,
on the way home we chatted and I asked the lady who she had photographed,

Liam Gallagher from Oasis(not very nice), Joanna Lumley (lovely) and various M.PS, and a certain Mr George Clooney, "So how does Roo compare to George?" I asked.

"Oh Roo is far more handsome!!" came the quick reply, and with Georges recent form I'm sure shes probably right.She told me of all the dogs she had photographed Roo had her vote. I kept in touch and she has informed me she has voted this year, please get all your family and friends to vote him for therapy dog of the year email win@yours.co.uk in the subject write I vote for Roo, we have till the end of November. Thanks.

Oh and what do you think of his cartoon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.