The way I see it.

By christinePears

Glasgow by Night

This is my second night in Glasgow, staying in a nice hotel, having all my meals made for me and attending a really good 2 day course on PECS. (picture exchange communication system) It is a lovely change from my usual routine and I am enjoying learning new skills instead of having to teach them!

Me and a colleague went out for a much needed walk after sitting all day and were delighted to find out how pleasant it was to walk along the banks of the Clyde. There is something about me and herons! I saw one fly away from the bank near us but was astonished to watch as it flew back towards us and perched itself on the railing about 3 metres away. In the darkness it was impossible to get a good shot without using flash and I didn't want to do that - the shots I did get were too blurry to post.

So instead I have settled for this shot of looking across the river towards some beautiful old buildings with just a faint glow in the sky. Day 2 of course tomorrow and then I head north to a bunkhouse near Dunkeld where I am going for a weekend of meeting up with like minded teachers who have all been on Spey Grianin courses where the emphais is using the outdoors to deliver the curriculum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.