You Make Your Own Luck

By stanstodd

Silver Ball

I've been playing with this ball tonight before I could show you it.

I liked the shot but it was messy on the outside. Shadows, railings & safety barriers ETC. So quickly this is what I did.

I processed the raw file in Lightroom

Opened in CS5, selected the silver ball, using the quick selection tool, I used refine edge to smooth and feather the selection.

Inversed the selection, picked up the eraser tool & wiped away the background detail, just leaving the ball

Used the healing tool to remove some large marks in the sky.

Used the clone tool to remove some litter & other distracting items.

Sharpened the buildings and bronze figure.

Introduced a solid fill layer to sit the ball upon.

Added an adjustment layer to to boost brightness & contrast

Selected the figure & added another adjustment layer to brighten it.

Saved as a Jpeg & blipped.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.