my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Blip* *May Contain Sparks

Took a day away from the hustle and bustle of Libraryland.

Did some shopping, but was in a bit of a daze walking round, it's been a stressful week - felt very disconnected with the world. I was plugged in to my Spotify so that did add a loud surrealness to the day.

After school the girls Scootered all the way to the supermarket - and we bought loads of sparklers. I can't wait to take them to the local bonty and firework display tomorrow night.
It was pouring down tonight but we did manage to light a couple before bed.

<blip>

Sparklers make everything a little bit BETTER. #katetruefact

Quiet Friday for me now.

"Our brightest blazes of gladness are commonly kindled by unexpected sparks"
Samuel Johnson

*how true*

That. Just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.