Mummy & Daddy had a pirate event (again!)
This time though, Wow I was allowed to go,
I demanded to wear pretty dress, and too small boots,
(mummy should have got them in the post sooner!)
screaming till it was all on, I grab my coat, lets go,
Off to charlestown we walk, I lean forward,
faster faster, you mentioned pirates, come on,
finally, yay we are there, I sit and watch,
then get out, mingle round,
showing off my coat, yelling look look,
pointing at my dress, wandering round,
saying hello to people, getting cooed over,
constant stream of arent you gorgeous/beautiful/cute
(delete as required...actually no don't, keep them, coming!)
Suddenly more people turned up,
I was bumped back in the pushchair bribed with food,
a lot things happened, I came out to mummys arms,
to watch, fascinated, before we went for a walk,
I soon fell asleep, quick catnap,
when I woke, all the pirates were in one place,
could only mean one thing...singing!!
yay, this is my fav, I danced and sang,
I went to daddy, watched in awe,
so much going on, then OMG,
I got given a huge pirate balloon,
WOW, then it was time for home,
it was such fun being there today,
here I am, tankard in hand,
heading off, after a busy fun filled few hours!



Mumys Blip :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.