Remember Remember the 5th of November!

Well after a long day of packing, and with lot's of help from my amazing parents, we all ended up going up to Paul and Nicky's to watch the fireworks. Wasn't really sure what to expect to be honest. However, we walked across the road to Oxgangs Community Centre. Some people have been working really hard to make this an excellent well organised, safe and fun evening. There was a huge bon fire and hundreds of fireworks. Fantastic! Was really good that someone had decided to take on what I imagine would be a nightmare to organise what with all the red tape I'm sure you need to jump through theses days.

Reminded me of when I was at primary school. Every year the Dad's would put on a display of fireworks on the school field, then afterwards their would be hot dogs and a disco in the school gym. Always good fun. I think the one thing that reminded me of this was the smell last night - it properly smelt like fireworks night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.