For the family

By RonaMac

A busy morning in the garden

It was an imitation of Heathrow for birds on a busy day this morning. Mostly tits, sparrows and robins (it might just have been one, but if so it must be resting now as it expended so much energy)

I hadn't planned to blip this as it was taken through the window again and I didn't think that the tit had stayed still long enough to be anything but a blur. The alternative blip will keep for another day (one of the fun results of my shopping trip yesterday)

Today is busy preparing for a study day in London tomorrow. Most of our small team are meeting up with the Big Boss ( who they haven't yet met), for some clinical updating and a session at the end of the afternoon for team members only, to have a chance to say what they think and plan for the future. It will be "fun" !!! The only drawback is that as the professional lead I will have the notes from the meeting to do. Yet more notes / minutes, a job I hate.

In order to keep up the spirits, some staff will have set off from home before 6am, I will do some baking this afternoon, not sure what yet, but something that will travel well in the bag with the laptop etc. I bought a "spare" cake from the butcher / bakers in the village just in case everything goes pear shaped this afternoon and the results of my baking are not suitable to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.