Views of my world

By rosamund

Bunkhouse

Had another really busy day at work which I thought would never end to let me get away on my weekend adventure.

Picked up my travelling companion who had escaped work early and were on the road by half four. Traffic through town was not too bad and we made good time to Perth where we stopped and had a fabulous Chinese Buffet for dinner as neither of us like to cook on a Friday. WE then figured out the final leg of our journey which was only another 12 miles on a B road which was far less traumatic than anticipated and we found Wester Caputh Bunkhouse with no problems at all.

We arrived around 8 to a roaring fire and some of the finest folks you can meet. There was a strange convergence of aspects of my life as a relative, a dear friend and a work colleague were all there amongst other folks with whom we all share connections. Two of those three are blippers and were already deep in conversation when we arrived despite having never met in the real world.

Wonder if you can tell who they are in blipland?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.