'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Sunset on a quiet Sunday

A quiet day today due to being poorly with a stomach bug, have basically dozed on and off all day on the sofa, with three furry friends keeping me company.

Three beautiful things:

1. Furry hugs - they have kept me warm and snuggly today. It is amazing how animals know when they need to look after you.
2. Fresh air - after a day spent inside it was lovely to be able to walk out of my door and straight into the fields to get some cold and crisp fresh air, it feels like the first proper crisp winter evening.
3. The sunset - I love winter sunsets - they seem to sum up all that is great about winter. There is nothing better than wrapping up warm with a flask of hot chocolate and finding a perfect spot to enjoy a winter sunset. One of my dreams is to own a camper van and then tour the country capturing amazing sunsets accompanied by my family and dogs. Just need the family and van!

One thing to be grateful for:
A simple cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.