Night shots 6 - Cruz @ The Shore in Leith

This boat is a bar and restaurant in Leith. It looks very beautiful at night time.

What a gorgeus day, by the way!! As I was off, I went for a cycle. I cycled all along Portobello and then I continued to Musselburgh. The light was really beautiful for pictures, so I took some shots at Musselburgh harbour and then of Portobello beach on my way back. I got some amazing colours in the sky at sunset, but I'm in night shots just now!

Last night I went out for a few drinks and had a great time. I drank in moderation, so I wasn't hangover today, which is always good when the weather is nice to go out. Got a contact number of a fisherman (I didn't pull him, by the way. Don't get the wrong ideas!), so I might do a "photo shoot" of fishermen next!

I learned that the bonfires were for Guy Fawkes Night, to celebrate that King James I had survived the Gunpowder Plot, where he was supposed to be assassinated by blowing up the House of Lords. Guy Fawkes, who was guarding the explosives, was arrested, and the plot didn't take place!

Now relaxing at home after my cycling trip. Thanks very much for your nice comments on my bonfire shot! I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.