Teaching the Dark Arts

I have had an idea for a number of months about offering some coaching and tuition for people who have just bought a new camera so they can switch away from auto mode and start to take creative images. Today, I ran a session with a group of four people to test the market to see if my idea worked in practice.

The session starts at the Hula Juice Bar where we go through a bit of theory of Exposure balancing aperture, shutter speed and ISO before discussing a few composition techniques. We then leave the cafe and wander the streets of Edinburgh to put some of the theory into practice.

If you'd be interested in having a session on the dark art of manual modes, email me contact@trixtaphotography.co.uk and in a day or so I'll have an advert on my website.

This is also going to be my entry of r the Weekend Blip Challenge with the theme of Dark - don't worry by the end of my session shooting in manual wil no longer be a dark art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.