Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Happy 3rd Birthday Callum

More... Love the second in the series too, but always so hard to choose with Callum. Just tell me if you like that one more!

After a day in the rain with Thomas the Tank Engine in Riverside, a very long journey from home, we arrived home as the sun briefly emerged before setting and grabbed these. I love my boy so much, it just hurts... Happy 3rd birthday darling. You lighten and brighten my heart.

Words to follow. It has been the biggest whirlwind of a few days that I can remember and I slept in the car, wedged in between their car seats, so wanting to hang out with them in the backseat and perhaps they had been doing it all along, twiddling my hair one side and pulling at my red dress on the other, telling me to wake up...

Another date with Challenge tomorrow, this time in Santa Monica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.