Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Health and Safety

I had to head to Gilmerton for a Health and Safety meeting today with Edinburgh Garden Partners. I'd decided that given my impending deadline, I should probably have a final push at loosing the last few pounds needed to reach my target. As such, I decided to cycle to my meeting. 5 miles, shouldn't be too hard. Little did I know that it's almost completely uphill from Shandon to Gilmerton.

I nearly died (or at least came off my bike in a wheezing, quivering heep)! The gear cables have slackened off since they were fitted and so I only have the option of 3 gears. This is hard enough without dragging the extra weight of a downhill frame.

On the plus side, the ride home was lots of fun, especially when I realised that if I upped the gear to the highest I could get, I could still pedal and go even faster downhill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.