Cornbeef!

My Grandad used to say he was cornbeef - deaf! And I sure am that at the moment.

Been struggling with a cold last week, but thought I was getting to grips with it on Friday. Saturday night I felt as those I had been on a plane and needed to pop my ears, the feeling never left me yesterday. Today I woke up with a horrible ringing and the same feeling. Sounds like everyone is in the next room.

Watching the telly this afternoon I thought it was on the blink as everyone started sounding tinny. (like darlecks) realised it was me and not the telly when my Mum came round to drive me to the docs. Started to get slightly panicked at that point as I only hear out my right ear, (lost the hearing in my left ear at 3 years of age).

By the time I got to the docs could barely hear a thing. Anyways I have a bad ear infection and you know its bad when they give you penicillin! Have had 2 so far and slept about 3 hours since coming back from the docs. No improvement yet on the hearing but it will take time. Annoying.com!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.